Una periferica per le 2 ruote...

VELOCIPEDE

http://forum.rscnet.org/showthread.php?t=319568

I posted this in the original GP News thread:

I'm developing a control system specifically for this title (no contact with developer at this time). The questions I have are about the various control options ie.

sit up tuck =(pot/switch)

bar control (left right rotation)=(pot)

clutch=(pot/switch)

front brake=(pot)

throttle=(pot)

lean bike (left right)=(pot/switch)

knee control X2 (tucked for straight or out for cornering)=(pot/switch)

rear brake=(pot/switch)

gear shifter=(switch)

look left, right and back=(switch)

?????

I am not an electronics engineer so I will be seriously looking into LeoB's posts/site and the Cannon DYI stuff.

After I receive info on this I will post concept image. I am really excited about this software and I hope to be able to contribute along the way. I have a lot of questions but this is a start.

• 2 weeks later...

lo sviluppo procede bene...

http://forum.rscnet.org/showpost.php?p=382...mp;postcount=19

post-2-1214324228_thumb.jpg

The mechanics are solved, now I have to work on the electronics and how the product will be offered.

The unit is modular as you can see.

I envision the control boxes being swapped out for upgrades, eg. Force feedback, hall sensors etc.

I am also thinking of offering just the handle bars that attach to a modified desk attachment so the user can purchase the side panels, knee paddles, LCD dash and peg brake / shifter separately.

At the moment I am doing a 3D model of the add on saddle. My goal is to have all of this ready for a December delivery.. We will see.

Until then, here is a side view of the motostick leaning into a left hander with counter steering in effect.

• 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Illuminatemi vi prego.